Bulgaria, Europe

Republic of Bulgaria

Where is Bulgaria?

Bulgaria signed their accession to the European Union on 25 April 2005.  Full membership on 1 January 2007.

The Republic of Bulgaria (Bulgarian: Република България ) is a republic in the southeast of Europe.  Bulgaria borders Romania to the north, Serbia and Macedonia to the west, Greece and Turkey to the south, and the Black Sea to the east.

The capital of Bulgaria is Sofia .

conventional long form: Republic of Bulgaria
conventional short form: Bulgaria
local long form: Republika Balgariya
local short form: Balgariya

[ Sofia Bulgaria ] [ Burgas Bulgaria ] [ Plovdiv Bulgaria ] [ Rousse Bulgaria ] [ Varna Bulgaria ] [ Bulgaria Cities ] [ Bulgaria Currency ] [ Bulgaria Facts ] [ Bulgaria Flag ] [ Bulgaria Map ] [ Bulgaria Property ] [ Bulgaria Telephones ] [ Bulgaria Time ] [ Bulgaria Travel ] [ Bulgaria Weather ] [ Bulgaria Websites ]

Bulgaria Time

Bulgaria Time: Eastern European Time (EET)

Clock showing current time now in Eastern European Time Zone

Eastern European Time ( EET )

Eastern European Standard Time = GMT+2
Eastern European Summer Time = GMT+3

European clocks on Standard Time
until: Sunday 29 March 2015 01:00 GMT
then on Summer / Daylight Saving Time
until: Sunday 25 October 2015 01:00 GMT

What time zone is Bulgaria in?

Bulgaria is in the Eastern European Time Zone . Eastern European Standard Time ( EET ) is 2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+2 ).

Does Bulgaria observe Daylight Saving / Summer Time?

Like most states in Europe, Summer (Daylight-Saving) Time is observed in Bulgaria, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour;  3 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+3 ).

After the Summer months the time in Bulgaria  is shifted back by 1 hour to Eastern European Time (EET) or (GMT+2)