Estonia - Europe (EU)

Republic of Estonia / Eesti Vabariik

Where is Estonia?

The Republic of Estonia (Estonian: Eesti Vabariik or Eesti) is a country in Northern Europe.  Estonia is separated from Finland in the north by the narrow Gulf of Finland and from Sweden in the west by the Baltic Sea.  Estonia has land borders with its fellow Baltic country Latvia to the south and Russia to the east.

The capital of Estonia is Tallinn .

conventional long form: Republic of Estonia
conventional short form: Estonia
local long form: Eesti Vabariik
local short form: Eesti
former: Estonian Soviet Socialist Republic

[ Parnu Estonia ] [ Tallinn Estonia ] [ Tartu Estonia ] [ Estonia Cities ] [ Estonia Currency Converter ] [ Estonia - Flag ] [ Map of Estonia ] [ Estonia Time ] [ Estonia Travel ] [ Estonia Weather ] [ Estonia Telephone Code ] [ Estonia Facts ] [ Estonia websites ]

What's the current time now in Estonia now?

Estonia  - Time Zone

Estonia Time: Eastern European Time (EET)

Clock showing current time now in Eastern European Time Zone

Eastern European Time ( EET )

Eastern European Standard Time = GMT+2
Eastern European Summer Time = GMT+3

European clocks on Standard Time
until: Sunday 29 March 2015 01:00 GMT
then on Summer / Daylight Saving Time
until: Sunday 25 October 2015 01:00 GMT

What time zone is Estonia in?

Estonia is in the Eastern European Time Zone . Eastern European Standard Time ( EET ) is 2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+2 ).

Does Estonia observe Daylight Saving / Summer Time?

Like most states in Europe, Summer (Daylight-Saving) Time is observed in Estonia, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour;  3 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+3 ).

After the Summer months the time in Estonia  is shifted back by 1 hour to Eastern European Time (EET) or (GMT+2)


Why not be featured here?
Contact us via the Feedback Form