Spain | Greenwich Mean Time

Spain ~ España - Europe (EU)

The Kingdom of Spain or Spain / Reino de España

Where is Spain?

The Kingdom of Spain or Spain (Spanish: Reino de España or España ).  Spain is a country located in the southwest of Europe. Spain shares the Iberian Peninsula with Portugal , Gibraltar and Andorra.

To the northeast, along the Pyrenees mountain range, Spain borders France and the tiny principality of Andorra.  Spain includes the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean Sea, the Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean, the cities of Ceuta and Melilla in north Africa, and a number of uninhabited islands on the Mediterranean side of the strait of Gibraltar, known as Plazas de soberanía, such as the Chafarine islands, the "rocks" (Spanis: peñones) of Vélez and Alhucemas, and the tiny Isla Perejil (disputed).  In the Northeast along the Pyrenees, a small exclave town called Llívia, integral part of Spain and Catalonia, is surrounded by French territory.

The capital of Spain is Madrid .

conventional long form: Kingdom of Spain
conventional short form: Spain
local long form: Reino de Espana
local short form: Espana


[ A Coruna Spain ] [ Alicante Spain ] [ Badalona Spain ] [ Barcelona Spain ] [ Bilbao Spain ] [ Cordoba Spain ] [ Gijon Spain ] [ Granada Spain ] [ Las Palmas Spain ] [ L'Hospitalet de Llobregat ] [ Madrid Spain ] [ Malaga Spain ] [ Murcia Spain ] [ Palma Spain ] [ Seville Spain ] [ Valencia Spain ] [ Valladolid Spain ] [ Vigo Spain ] [ Vitoria Spain ] [ Zaragoza Spain ] [ Canary Islands - Spain ] [ Spain Cities ] [ Spain Currency Converter ] [ Majorca, Spain ] [ Map of Spain ] [ Spain Flag ] [ Spain Time ] [ Spain Travel ] [ Spain Weather ] [ Spain Telephone Code ] [ Spanish websites ]

Spain Time

Spain Time: Central European Time (CET)

Clock showing current time now in Central European Time Zone






European clocks on Standard Time
until: Sunday 27 March 2016 01:00 GMT
then on Summer / Daylight Saving Time
until: Sunday 30 October 2016 01:00 GMT


Time in the Canary Islands (Canaries) here

Hotels in Madrid, Spain

What time zone is Spain in?

Spain is in the Central European Time Zone . Central European Standard Time ( CET ) is 1 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+1 ).

Does Spain observe Daylight Saving / Summer Time?

Like most states in Europe, Summer (Daylight-Saving) Time is observed in Spain, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour;  2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+2 ).

After the Summer months the time in Spain is shifted back by 1 hour to Central European Time (CET) or ( GMT+1 )

Why not be featured here?
Contact us via the Feedback Form