Custom Search


GMT  World Time  Time Zones  UK Time  London Time  CET  USA time  CST  EST  PST  LA time  DST  China Time  India Time  Japan Time 

Atlantic Time

Canada Time Zones
Currency Converter
Canada Cities
Canada Flag
British Columbia
New Brunswick
Northwest Territories
Nova Scotia
Prince Edward Island
Websites Canada
Site Map - Canada



North America


Dominion of Canada


Canada is a country occupying northern North America, bounded to the south by the continental United States, northwest by Alaska (USA), east by the Atlantic Ocean and west by the Pacific Ocean.  Canada extends through the Arctic Ocean to the North Pole, making it the northernmost country in the world.  Canada is the second largest country in area, after Russia. 

Canada is a federation of ten provinces and three territories. Initially constituted through the British North America Act of 1867, it is governed as a parliamentary democracy with Queen Elizabeth II as head of state, represented by a Governor General. 

Canada's official languages are English and French. The Capital city is Ottawa and the largest city is Toronto.

Time Zones - Canada

Map  of Canada 

In Canada, Time Zones and Daylight Saving Time usually have been regulated by Canadian provincial and territorial governments.  Exceptions may exist in certain Canadian municipalities.

Clocks in Canada are turned forward by one hour on the second Sunday in March and turned back on the first Sunday of November. 

Canadian Province / Territory Standard
AB Alberta, Canada GMT-7 GMT-6
BC British Columbia, Canada (most) GMT-8 GMT-7
MB Manitoba, Canada GMT-6 GMT-5
NB New Brunswick, Canada  GMT-4 GMT-3
NF Newfoundland, Canada GMT-3:30 GMT-2:30
NT Northwest Territories, Canada GMT-7 GMT-6
NS Nova Scotia, Canada  GMT-4 GMT-3
NU Nunavut, Canada (Mountain) GMT-7 GMT-6
NU Nunavut, Canada (Central) GMT-6 GMT-5
NU Nunavut, Canada (Eastern) GMT-5 GMT-4
ON Ontario, Canada (E) GMT-5 GMT-4
ON Ontario, Canada (W) GMT-6 GMT-5
PE Prince Edward Island, Canada  GMT-4 GMT-3
QC Québec, Canada GMT-5 GMT-4
QC Québec, Canada (E) GMT-4 NA
SK Saskatchewan, Canada GMT-6 NA
SK Saskatchewan, Canada
YK Yukon, Canada GMT-8 GMT-7

Canada Time Zones

Copies of Canada's time zone maps, found here, are available in postscript format for insertion into your document using a word processor or document editor that supports Adobe postscript. Click on the selection, and respond with Save File (or equivalent) when prompted by Netscape or other browsers. These files are approximately 0.25 to 0.5 Mbytes in size. 


USA & Canada clocks
on Daylight Saving Time until:
Sunday 1 November 2015 2am local time

EU / UK clocks on
GMT until:

Sunday 29 March 1am GMT

Philippines Typhoon

UNICEF: Your donation today could help us give life-saving support to a child affected by Typhoon Haiyan, or provide support in their community during the aftermath.

 Click here to donate


Canada Time Zones | Atlantic Time | Currency Converter | Canada Flag | Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Northwest Territories | Nova Scotia | Nunavut | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Québec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Websites Canada


North America

Time Zones
Africa, Asia, Australia, Canada, Caribbean, Europe
European Union, Pacific / Oceania, Russia, South America, UK, USA
Why not?
  • Give us your feedback and comments using the Visitors Book
  • Bookmark this page NOW!
  • Make a link to us from your website?
  • Advertise? Please contact us via the Feedback Form
Mirror Sites

Rest of World


Thank you for visiting the wwp® global network of websites!

Please read the terms and conditions page and privacy and cookies page. credits page.
Copyright © 1995 - 2015 - Greenwich2000®  Get®  wwp® GMT
All trade-marks acknowledged

Custom Search
Delivered by US time server (va1201)


Last revised: August 02, 2013 10:09 +0100 GMT Site Map